APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULE 2023/24

ANNEX

Joint Committees

Joint Committee	Frequency of meetings (FOM)	Places	Appointees for 2023
Thames Valley Fire Control Service		2	Glynis Phillips, Jenny Hannaby
Traffic Penalty Tribunal - Outside London Adjudication Committee	quarterly	1	Andrew Gant
Future Oxfordshire Partnership	8 per annum	1	Liz Leffman (Sub Liz Brighouse)
FOP Housing Advisory Group	7 per annum	1	Pete Sudbury (Sub Liz Brighouse)
FOP Infrastructure Advisory Group	7 per annum	1	Liz Leffman (Sub Liz Brighouse)
FOP Oxfordshire Plan 2050 Group (proposed to be renamed 'FOP Planning Advisory Group')	monthly	1	Duncan Enright (Sub Andrew Gant)
FOP Environment Advisory Group	6 per annum	1	Pete Sudbury (Sub Andrew Gant)
Thames Valley Collaboration Group		1	Jenny Hannaby
Didcot Garden Town Board	quarterly	1	Liz Leffman

Local Statutory Bodies

Statutory Body	Frequency of meeting	Places		Lib Dem/Green All	Con Ind All	Lab & Co- op
Adoption & Permanency Panels & Fostering Panels	3 per month	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance see below: Adoption & Permanency	Sally Povolotsky	Kevin Bulmer	Susanna Pressel
	2 per month (occasionally	2	Fostering	Bethia Thomas	Kevin Bulmer	
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)	3 per year	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	Bob Johnston	Nigel Simpson	lmade Edosomwan

SECTION 3 – STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS

Partnership	FOM	Appointees
Oxfordshire Inclusive Economy Partnership Board	TBD	Leader of the Council Substitute: Cabinet Member for Public Health & Equality
Thematic Partnerships:		
Health & Wellbeing Board	3 per annum	Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members responsible for Adult Social Care, Public Health and Children's & Family Services
Children's Trust Board	3 per annum	Cabinet Members with responsibility for Children & Family Services, Education, Cultural Services and Adult Social Care
Health Improvement Partnership Board	3 per annum	Cabinet Member with responsibility for Public Health.
Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership	3 per annum	Leader of the Council
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust		Cabinet Member for Adult Social Services
Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust		Cabinet Member for Adult Social Services
Oxford Strategic Partnership	4 per annum	Councillor Glynis Phillips
Oxfordshire Stronger Communities Alliance	4 per annum	Cabinet Member with responsibility for local communities
Oxfordshire Environmental Partnership	4 per annum	Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment
Milestone Strategic Partnership Board	Annually	Cabinet Member for Highway Management and Leader
Viridor Strategic Partnership Board	Occasionally	Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment

Standing Advisory Bodies

Body	FOM	Places	Basis of Member Appointment	Lib Dem/Green All	Con Ind All	Lab & Co-op
Music House Committee / Music Education Hub (Partnership) for Oxfordshire	3 per annum	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	Dan Levy	Michael Waine	Glynis Phillips
Schools Organisation Stakeholder Group	quarterly	1 observer (with no voting rights)	Non- executive County Council Members On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance Cabinet Member with responsibility for Education	Kate Gregory Bob Johnston	Michael Waine Juliette Ash	Charlie Hicks

Informal Member/Officer Working Groups

Working Grou	up FOM	Places	Basis of Appointment	Lib Dem/Green All	Cons Ind All	Lab & Co- op
West End Steering Gro	as required	2	Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Travel and Development Strategy	Liz Leffman Duncan Enright		

Strategic Outside Body	FOM	OCC Entitlement	Appointees for 2022/23
County Councils Network (CCN)	Council - 2 per annum Executive – 3 per annum Annual conference	4 county councillors – in past this has been Leader/Deputy leader	Liz Leffman, Liz Brighouse Calum Miller, Mark Lygo
Local Government Association (LGA)	General Assembly -1 per annum		Liz Leffman (C.V), Liz Brighouse, Pete Sudbury, Duncan Enright
Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils	as required	1	Sally Polvolotsky
Oxfordshire Care Partnership Board	as required	1	Tim Bearder
Oxfordshire Countryside Access Forum	2/3 per annum	1	Andrew Coles
Community First Oxfordshire (formerly Oxfordshire Rural Community Council)	as required	1	lan Middleton

Member Champions

(NEW) Public Transport: Kate Gregory

(NEW) Future Generations: TBC

Active Travel and Cycling: Dan Levy

Mental Health & Loneliness: Charlie Hicks

Military: The Leader of the Council (or such other Person as nominated) acts as Armed Forces Champion on behalf of the county, then each military base has a champion who acts as a point of contact:

Felix Bloomfield – RAF Benson
Donna Ford – Bicester Garrison
Nick Leverton – RAF Brize Norton
lan Snowdon – Vauxhall Barracks
Bethia Thomas – Defence Academy Shrivenham
Richard Webber – Abingdon Station

Cabinet Advisory Groups: these are so far as possible appointed according to political balance but take account of the need for geographical spread and member knowledge:

Minerals and Waste Cabinet Advisory Group: 7 members (Chair: Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment)

Councillors Pete Sudbury, Bob Johnston, Richard Webber, George Reynolds, Yvonne Constance, Ted Fenton, Geoff Saul.

Observer: Andrew Gant

HIF1 Cabinet Advisory Group (Housing Infrastructure Fund): 6 Members (Chair: Cabinet Member for Travel & Development Strategy

Councillors Brad Baines, Robin Bennett, Jane Murphy, Sally Povolotsky, lan Snowdon, Richard Webber

Observers: Councillors Pete Sudbury, Andrew Gant